Skip to main content

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2022

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2022

Mata Mangala Gauri, the Goddess for Marital Bliss

Shravana month is the auspicious month to seek blessing of Lord Shiva and Goddess Gauri or Parvati. While Mondays in the month of sawan are dedicated to Shiva, the Tuesdays are dedicated to Maa Parvati or Mangala Gauri. In Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and rest of South India, Mangala Gauri Vrat is also known as Sri Mangala Gowri Vratham.

The Mangala Gauri fast is observed by married women and especially newlyweds, on each Tuesday in the month of Shravana to get marital bliss. Sometimes unmarried women also keep this fast to get a good husband and have a blisfull and happy married life. Women fast for 16 or 20 tuesdays for Mata Mangala Gowri and Special puja is done for Mata Parvati and women are dressed in all their glory like they wear mangalsutra, bangles, flowers etc.

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2022 Dates for North India

These are the Mangala Gauri Vrat 2022 Dates for Delhi, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, Bihar and Jharkhand:

July 14, 2022, Thursday
Shravana Begins North
July 19, 2022, Tuesday
First Mangala Gauri Vrat
July 26, 2022, Tuesday
Second Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 2, 2022, Tuesday
Third Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 9, 2022, Tuesday
Fourth Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 12, 2022, Friday
Shravana Ends

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2022 Dates for South India

These are the Mangala Gauri Vrat Dates for Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu:

July 29, 2022, Friday
Shravana Begins South
August 2, 2022, Tuesday
First Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 9, 2022, Tuesday
Second Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 16, 2022, Tuesday
Third Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 23, 2022, Tuesday
Fourth Mangala Gauri Vrat
August 27, 2022, Saturday
Shravana Ends

Comments