Masik Karthigai 2021, Krittika Nakshatra 2021 Dates

Masik Karthigai 2021, Krittika Nakshatra 2021 Dates 


Karthigai Deepam is mainly celebrated by Tamil Hindus. One of the oldest festivals celebrated by Tamil people, on the day of Karthigai Deepam, houses and streets are lit up with rows of oil lamps or Deepam in the evening.

Karthigai Deepam got its name from Nakshatra Karthikai or Krittika. Karthigai Deepam or Karthikai Deepam is performed in honor of Lord Shiva and on the day when Krittika Nakshatra is prevailing. As per Hindu scriptures, on this day Lord Shiva converted himself in an endless flame of light to prove his supremacy to Sri Vishnu and Sri Brahma.

Karthigai day occurs every month but the most important Karthigai Deepam day comes in month of Karthikai. We have listed here all Karthikai days in the year along with Karthikai Deepam days of upcoming years.
Karthigai festival in Tiruvannamalai hills is very popular. On Karthigai day, a huge fire lamp is lit up on the hill, which can be seen from several kilometers around the hill. The fire or Deepam is called Mahadeepam.

Durganavratri.in provides here Karthigai Masam 2021 Dates, you can also check Karthigai Masam Dates and Karthigai Deepam Dates for more years to come.

Karthigai Nakshatra 2021 Days


Masik Karthigai Makara Karthikai Deepam
January 23, 2021, Saturday

Masik Karthigai
February 19, 2021, Friday

Masik Karthigai
March 18, 2021, Thursday

Masik Karthigai
April 14, 2021, Wednesday

Masik Karthigai
May 12, 2021, Wednesday

Masik Karthigai
June 8, 2021, Tuesday

Masik Karthigai
July 5, 2021, Monday

Masik Karthigai
August 2, 2021, Monday

Masik Karthigai
August 29, 2021, Sunday

Masik Karthigai
September 25, 2021, Saturday

Masik Karthigai
October 23, 2021, Saturday

Masik Karthigai
Karthigai Deepam
November 19, 2021, Friday

Masik Karthigai
December 16, 2021, Thursday

Masik Karthigai 2021-2025

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Durga Kavach in Hindi, श्री दुर्गा कवच

Iskcon Ekadashi Calendar 2021

Holashtak 2021 Start End Date