April 2024 Festival Calendar

Hindu Festivals April 2024 

[2080 - 2081] Vikrama Samvata

April 2024


Sheetala Saptami
April 1, 2024, Monday
Chaitra, Krishna Saptami

Bank's Holiday
April 1, 2024, Monday

Kalashtami
April 1, 2024, Monday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami

Masik Krishna Janmashtami
April 1, 2024, Monday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami

Sheetala Ashtami
April 2, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami

Basoda
April 2, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami

Varshitapa Arambha
April 2, 2024, Tuesday
based on Jain calendar

Papmochani Ekadashi
April 5, 2024, Friday
Chaitra, Krishna Ekadashi

Shani Trayodashi
April 6, 2024, Saturday
Chaitra, Krishna Trayodashi

Pradosh Vrat
April 6, 2024, Saturday
Chaitra, Krishna Trayodashi

Masik Shivaratri
April 7, 2024, Sunday
Chaitra, Krishna Chaturdashi

Somavati Amavasya
April 8, 2024, Monday
Chaitra, Krishna Amavasya

Surya Grahan *Purna
April 8, 2024, Monday

Chaitra Amavasya
April 8, 2024, Monday
Vaishakha, Krishna Amavasya

Darsha Amavasya
April 8, 2024, Monday
Chaitra, Krishna Amavasya

Anvadhan
April 8, 2024, Monday
Chaitra, Krishna Chaturdashi

Ugadi
April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Gudi Padwa
April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Chaitra Navratri
April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Jhulelal Jayanti
April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada/Dwitiya

Chandra Darshana
April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Ishti
April 9, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Krishna Amavasya

Matsya Jayanti
April 11, 2024, Thursday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya

Gauri Puja
April 11, 2024, Thursday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya

Gangaur
April 11, 2024, Thursday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya

Masik Karthigai
April 11, 2024, Thursday
based on Solar calendar

Swayambhuva Manvadi
April 11, 2024, Thursday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya

Lakshmi Panchami
April 12, 2024, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Panchami

Rohini Vrat
April 12, 2024, Friday
based on Jain calendar

Vinayaka Chaturthi
April 12, 2024, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Chaturthi

Mesha Sankranti
April 13, 2024, Saturday
Meena to Mesha transit of Sun

Solar New Year
April 13, 2024, Saturday
first day of Hindu Solar calendar

Baisakhi
April 13, 2024, Saturday
observed on Mesha Sankranti

Skanda Sashti
April 13, 2024, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Shashthi

Yamuna Chhath
April 14, 2024, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Shashthi

Puthandu
April 14, 2024, Sunday
based on Solar calendar

Vishu Kani
April 14, 2024, Sunday
based on Solar calendar

Pohela Boishakha
April 14, 2024, Sunday
first day of Bengali calendar

Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14, 2024, Sunday

Chaitra Navapada Oli Begins
April 15, 2024, Monday
based on Jain calendar

Tara Jayanti
April 16, 2024, Tuesday

Masik Durgashtami
April 16, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Ashtami

Rama Navami
April 17, 2024, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami

Swaminarayan Jayanti
April 17, 2024, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami

Kamada Ekadashi
April 19, 2024, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Ekadashi

Thrissur Pooram
April 20, 2024, Saturday
based on Malayalam calendar

Vamana Dwadashi
April 20, 2024, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Dwadashi

Mahavir Swami Jayanti
April 21, 2024, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Trayodashi

Pradosh Vrat
April 21, 2024, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Trayodashi

Earth Day
April 22, 2024, Monday

Hanuman Jayanti
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Hanuman Janmotsava
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Chitra Pournami
April 23, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra Navapada Oli Ends
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
based on Jain calendar

Chaitra Purnima Vrat
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Chaitra Purnima
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Anvadhan
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Chaturdashi

Swarochisha Manvadi
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Vaishakha Begins *North
April 24, 2024, Wednesday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Pratipada

Ishti
April 24, 2024, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Vikata Sankashti Chaturthi
April 27, 2024, Saturday
Vaishakha, Krishna Chaturthi

Featured Post

Kamika Ekadashi 2024 Date

Kamika Ekadashi 2024 : Significance and Rituals Kamika Ekadashi is an important observance in the Hindu calendar, dedicated to Lord Vishnu. ...