Sankranti 2019 Dates

Sankranti 2019 Dates


Sankranti means migration of Sun from one rashi (zodiac constellation) to another. There are twelve Sankranti's in a Hindu calendar year. These 12 Sankranti are divided into four categories called as Ayan, Vishuva, Vishnupadi and Shadshitimukhi Sankranti.

Makar Sankranti is regarded as the most significant Sankranti observed throughout India. That is the popularity of Makar Sankranti, that it is just known as Sankranti. Makar Sankranti is observed for four days in South India.

Sankranti days are considered good for daan-punya and charity activities and all auspicious ceremonies are avoided on the day of Sankranti(s).

2019 Sankranti Calendar

These are the Sankranti 2019 Dates:

15 January (Tuesday)
Pongal, Makar Sankranti (पोंगल, मकर संक्रांति)

13 February (Wednesday) 
Kumbha Sankranti (कुंभ संक्रांति)

15 March (Friday)
Meena Sankranti (मीन संक्रांति)

14 April (Sunday) 
Solar New Year, Mesha Sankranti (मेष संक्रांति)

15 May (Wednesday) 
Vrishabha Sankranti (वृषभ संक्रांति)

15 June (Saturday)
Mithuna Sankranti (मिथुन संक्रांति)

16 July (Tuesday) 
Karka Sankranti (कर्क संक्रांति)

17 August (Saturday) 
Simha Sankranti (सिंह संक्रांति)

17 September (Tuesday) 
Kanya Sankranti, Vishwakarma Puja (कन्या संक्रांति (विश्वकर्मा पूजा))

18 October (Friday) 
Tula Sankranti (तुला संक्रांति)

17 November (Sunday) 
Vrischika Sankranti (वृश्चिक संक्रांति)

16 December (Monday)
Dhanu Sankranti (धनु संक्रांति)