Skip to main content

Sawan Somvar 2021

Sawan Somvar 2021 Date

Shravan month or Sawan month is dedicated to Lord Shiva in Hindu calendar's fifth month. Savan month starts in the mid of July till the mid or end of August. The month of Sawan is very auspicious to worship Lord Shiva. Shiva's devotees carry fasts during the whole month of Shravan month on Sawan somvaar to please Lord Shiva and attain his blessings.

Sawan Somvaar Vrats are carried out by devotees on all Mondays or Somwar's in the Shravan month. Shravan Somwar or Sawan Somwar Vrats are observed by most Hindu people, there are 4-5 sawan somwar vrats in the month of Sawan. Some people continue observing fasts after the month of sawan also to complete 16 Somwaar or solah somvaar vrats.

Sawan Somwar 2021 Vrat Dates for North India

Sawan Somwar 2021 Vrat Dates for Delhi, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand and other North Indian states where Purnimant calendar is followed are given below:
July 25, 2021, Sunday
Shravana Begins North
July 26, 2021, Monday
First Shravan Somwar Vrat
August 2, 2021, Monday
Second Shravan Somwar Vrat 
August 9, 2021, Monday
Third Shravan Somwar Vrat
August 16, 2021, Monday
Fourth Shravan Somwar Vrat
August 22, 2021, Sunday
Shravana Ends

Sawan Somwar 2021 Vrat Dates for Other States

In the states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu where Amavasyant Calendar is followed, Sawan Somwar Vrat Dates 2021 for these states are given below:
August 9, 2021, Monday
Shravana Begins South
First Shravan Somwar Vrat
August 16, 2021, Monday
Second Shravan Somwar Vrat
August 23, 2021, Monday
Third Shravan Somwar Vrat
August 30, 2021, Monday
Fourth Shravan Somwar Vrat
September 6, 2021, Monday
Fifth Shravan Somwar Vrat
September 7, 2021, Tuesday
Shravana Ends
Sawan Somwar Vrat Dates for Nepal and some parts of Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh
July 16, 2021, Friday
Shravan Begins Nepali
July 19, 2021, Monday
First Shravan Somwar
July 26, 2021, Monday
Second Shravan Somwar
August 2, 2021, Monday
Third Shravan Somwar
August 9, 2021, Monday
Fourth Shravan Somwar
August 16, 2021, Monday
Shravan Ends Nepali
Fifth Shravan Somwar

Comments