Sankranti 2022 Dates

Sankranti 2022 Dates, Sankranti 2022 Date in India Calendar

Sankranti (or Sankranthi) is dedicated to Surya God or Sun God. There are total twelve Sankranti's in a year as per Hindu calendar. The 12 Sankranti's can be divided into four categories Ayan, Vishuva, Vishnupadi and Shadshitimukhi Sankranti. Makar Sankranti is the most important Sanranti among all Sankranti's, and it is observed throughout India. Such is the popularity of Makar Sankranti that it is just known as Sankranti. Makar Sankranti is observed for four days in South India.

When is Sankranti in 2022

Here we have given the list of Sankranti 2022 Dates:

Sankranti 2022 Date in India Calendar


Makara Sankranti, Pongal
January 14, 2022, Friday

Kumbha Sankranti
February 13, 2022, Sunday

Meena Sankranti
March 15, 2022, Tuesday

Mesha Sankranti, Solar New Year
April 14, 2022, Thursday

Vrishabha Sankranti
May 15, 2022, Sunday

Mithuna Sankranti
June 15, 2022, Wednesday

Karka Sankranti
July 16, 2022, Saturday

Simha Sankranti
August 17, 2022, Wednesday

Kanya Sankranti, Vishwakarma Puja
September 17, 2022, Saturday

Tula Sankranti
October 17, 2022, Monday

Vrishchika Sankranti
November 16, 2022, Wednesday

Dhanu Sankranti
December 16, 2022, Friday

No comments:

Post a Comment