Yugadi days 2024 List

Yugadi days 2024 List

The four Yugas are Satya, Treta, Dwapar, and Kali. It is thought that the first three Yugas have already gone, and we are presently in the Kali Yuga. 

What is the Satya Yuga (Age of Truth)?

Satya Yuga, also known as the Krita Yuga, refers to the era of truth. This is the period when gods walk among mortals, and people possess god-like characteristics. As a result, mankind will exhibit the purest and ideal behavior, leading to the most balanced, idealistic, and pious living in this Yuga. As a result, this Yuga is also known as the Suvarna Yuga, or the Golden Age. According to the Bhagwat Geeta, the Dharma shall walk on four legs during the Satya Yuga because of these attributes.

According to ancient texts, throughout this period, mankind only perform virtuous, magnificent Karmas. Everyone respects everyone equally, and hence there are no class or creed distinctions, resulting in social upheaval. No one has excessive worldly goals or malicious intentions to overwhelm someone else, hence this is regarded the most pleasant period for mankind to grow.

During this period, Lord Vishnu's first four Avataras (incarnations) appeared: Matsya, Kurma, Varaha, and Narsimha. There was no distinction between heaven and earth in this period, since humanity obeyed and revered the gods. Because of the nature of the human person, those who follow the Dharma, are virtuous, and free of greed will easily reach Nirvana and unite with the Divine.

What is Treta Yuga?

Treta signifies third. Humans from Satya Yuga will be endowed with virtue. However, in Treta Yuga, three-quarters of the human psyche will be pure, while one-quarter would be immoral. Treta Yuga refers to the Yuga symbolized by humans' three virtuous aspects.

This period will be fraught with conflict because one-quarter of the human intellect will be consumed by selfishness, greed, rage, and grief. According to the ancient Vedic writings, many rulers would emerge, battle, and fall throughout this period. Gods will begin to withdraw from earth, relocating to heaven, resulting in a fall in virtues. The once nice weather in Satya Yuga will begin to turn into extremes. According to the Bhagwat Geeta, the Dharma would walk on just three of its four legs throughout the Treta Yuga owing to human traits.

Lord Vishnu has taken two incarnations, Vamana and Parashurama, to save the devout and virtuous from the clutches of evil in this age. This is described as the "age of the rise of evil." During Vamana's existence, he fought a devout Demon.

Unfortunately, until his next rebirth, humanity have become horrible devils. People who were responsible for protecting others became suppressors. As a result, Lord Vishnu had to take his next Avatara in the shape of Parashurama, releasing the world from human hold, and acting like demons. Because of this, this era is recognized for the development of evil on Earth.

What is Dwapara Yuga?

Dwapar derives from the word "dwi," which means "two." It indicates that two of the four portions of the human psyche will be virtuous, while the other two will be filled with injustice and wickedness. Thus, ancient scriptures state that this period will be described as humanity's decline.

Even though people will have the same sound traits as their predecessors, their longevity will be reduced due to their crimes and more natural calamities. 
Furthermore, because humans possess both Sattvik (pure and virtuous) and Rajasic (superlative) Gunas (characters), they are prone to emotions, feelings, delusions, ego, selfishness, and pride.

Despite these flaws, humans will strive to uphold their qualities. According to the classic literature Bhagavat Geeta, mankind will possess both heavenly and demonic attributes. As a result of human action, this ancient literature states that during the Dwapar Yuga, the Dharma shall walk solely on two legs.

Humans suffering from ignorance and illusion will begin to forget their moral obligations and get preoccupied with their selfish ambitions and worldly worries. Lord Vishnu had two incarnations during this time period: Lord Krishna and Lord Buddha.

What is Kali Yuga?

This is regarded as the last Yuga in the cycle of time, in which mankind will have just one component of virtue and the remaining three elements of their subconscious will be brimming with sins. As a result, in Satya Yuga, the Dharma shall attempt to balance himself just on one leg.

Yugadi 2024 Days

March 10, 2024, Sunday
Dwapara Yuga
Phalguna, Krishna Amavasya

May 10, 2024, Friday
Treta Yuga
Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya

September 30, 2024, Monday
Kali Yuga
Ashwina, Krishna Trayodashi

November 10, 2024, Sunday
Sata Yuga
Kartika, Shukla Navami

Featured Post

Kamada Ekadashi 2024 Date

Kamada Ekadashi 2024 Date Chaitra Shukla Paksha Ekadashi, also known as Kamada Ekadashi (कामदा एकादशी), is observed one day after Chaitra Na...